Volume XVI

cover image

Published: Apr 2011


Volume XVI of Three Rivers Review features the work of the 2010-2011 TRR Fiction & Poetry Contest Winners and Runners-up, as selected by Cyrus Console, author of Brief Under Water (Poetry) and Jeff Martin, author of "Children, Go Where I Send You" and "The Time for Nice Is Gone" (Fiction).

Congrats to Poetry Contest Winner Alicia Salvadeo of the University of Pittsburgh and Poetry Runner-up, Madeleine Barnes of Carnegie Mellon University, as well as Fiction Contest Winner Andrew Tybout and Runner-up Anna Gilchrist - both from the University of Pittsburgh as well.

Volume XVI also features the poetry of Hannah Aizenman and Ines Pujo, the fiction of Andrew Whitmer, Amanda Martin, and Lawrence Lenhart, as well as interviews with Cyrus Console and Lydia Davis, author of The End of the Story and Varieties of Disturbance.

In memory of Melissa Difatta, whose poem "Anchored" is also included in the issue.